Monday, April 28, 2008

12th Parliament Starts

BN MP Datuk Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar and Datuk Ronald Kiandee were elected as Deputy Speaker defeating DAP Dr. Tan Seng Giaw of Kepong.

Junaidi obtained 141 votes, Ronald (140) dan Seng Giaw (81).

Eh, which MP of Pakatan Rakyet did not vote MP Kepong ah?

Older Post:
Today marks the start of 12th Parliament and swearing-in of the 222 elected Members of Parliament and the election of the Speaker and two Deputy Speakers, including 82 MPs from Pakatan Rakyat. A new era for Malaysia politic. A new hope. Hope more constructive debates, suggestions can be presented this time. God bless Malaysia!


No comments: