Thursday, March 13, 2008

Penang EXCO Line Up

News from NST:

Penang Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng announced today that he will hold the industrial development and international trade as well as land affairs and land development portfolios in the state cabinet.

First Deputy Chief Minister Mohammad Fairus Khairuddin will be in charge of religious affairs, entrepreneur development and cooperatives, information and social relations.

Second Deputy Chief Minister Dr P. Ramasmy will be responsible for the state’s economic planning, education and human resources, science, technology and innovation, he said in a statement after the swearing-in of the two deputy chief ministers and eight state executive councillors before Yang Dipertua Negeri Tun Abdul Rahman Abbas at Dewan Sri Pinang here today.

Chow Kon Yeow, the Padang Kota assemblyman, holds the local government, traffic management and environment portfolios while Lim Hock Seng (Bagan Jermal) is the state executive councillor in charge of public works, utilities (energy, water and telecoms) and transport (air, sea and rail).

Bukit Tambun assemblyman Law Heng Kiang is responsible for tourism development, culture, arts and heritage while Sungai Puyu assemblyman Phee Boon Poh holds the health and welfare and caring society portfolios, Air Itam assemblyman Wong Hon Wai (housing, town and country planning) and Berapit assemblywoman Ong Kok Foi (youth and sports and women, family and community development).

For the two PKR state excecutive councillors, Batu Maung assemblyman Abdul Malik Kassim is given the portfolio on domestic trade and consumer affairs and Bukit Tambun assemblyman Law Choo Kiang (agriculture and agro-based industry, rural development and flood mitigation).

No comments: